How does Indian Railway Reservation works and Booking Status changed ?

Railway Reservations and Booking Status explained step by step When all available seats on a train are sold, Indian Railway or IRCTC releases RACs for railway reservations. Once all of those are sold, WL tickets are released. On almost every train, tickets are canceled for a variety of reasons. These cancellations can get you on the train if you bought an RAC or WL ticket. When the reservation chart of a particular train is ready (usually meaning that the train is due to depart in a few hours) and there are still some available tickets in different quotas, those will be given to RAC/WL ticket holders. Usually booking are upgraded step by step. Tickets are sold in the following order:

1. Available 02

2. Available 01

3. RAC 01

4. RAC 02

5. RAC 03

6. RAC 04

7. WL 01

8. WL 02 And more WL ….

Leave a Comment