What are different type of Booking Status Codes and their meaning in Indian Railways?

Below is the list of various Booking Codes and their meanings

Booking CodeDescription
CAN / MODCancelled or Modified Passenger
CNF / ConfirmedConfirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
RACReservation Against Cancellation
WL #Waiting List Number
CKWL #Tatkal Waiting List Number
RLWLRemote Location Wait List
GNWLGeneral Wait List
PQWLPooled Quota Wait List
REGRET/WLNo More Booking Permitted
RELEASEDTicket Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided
R# #RAC Coach Number Berth Number
CKTatkal Quota

Leave a Comment