What are different type of Class Codes and their meaning in Indian Railways ?

Below is the list of various Class Codes and their meanings.

1AAC First class (Air-Conditioned)
2AAC 2 Tier Sleeper (Air-Conditioned)
3AAC 3 Tier (Air-Conditioned)
3EAC 3 Tier Economy (Air-Conditioned)
CCAC Chair Car (Air-Conditioned)
FCFirst class
SLSleeper Class
2SSecond Sitting

Leave a Comment